top of page

Lost

Although I have been feeling much better recently than when the COVID-19 Pandemic started, this song expresses

the lingering sense of frustration which has come up ever so often recently in these challenging times. The song begins with an atmospheric, haunting lament in which I ask if my struggles with anxiety and depression will return. Confessional verses and a chorus of confusion and doubt follow, and the song's outro amplifies this confused, directionless feeling with two sets of echoed lyrics (one faster, one slower) being sung side by side.


“Lost”


I don’t know

There’s not much to show

Will I go

Far below?


Sitting in bed

Scrolling through my phone

Could I ever feel

More alone?

I’m not at home

Through my thoughts I roam

The ache inside

Ever grows


And I’m…

Lost in all the uncertainty

Lost in all the modernity

All of the impracticality

I’m losing it all with this mentality


This past year has been so rough

This past year has been so tough

Mixed memories flash by

What a mush

But I should be happy

I’ve got my friends with me

A support system

To help me be free


Yet I’m…

Lost in all the uncertainty

Lost in all the modernity

All of the impracticality

I’m losing it all with this mentality


I won’t think (I won’t think) together with I’m losing myself

I won’t think (I won’t think) together with (Losing myself)

I won’t think (I won’t think) together with I’m losing myself

I won’t think (I won’t think) together with (Losing myself)


Comentários


 FOLLOW THE ARTIFACT: 
  • Facebook B&W
  • Twitter B&W
  • Instagram B&W
 RECENT POSTS: 
 SEARCH BY TAGS: 
No tags yet.
bottom of page